View cart “Live In Holland” has been added to your cart.

When The Deal Goes Down



Category: . Tag: .


“When The Deal Goes Down”
Deadbeet Records 2014

Master craftsman, acclaimed singer/songwriter and globe-trotting performer David Olney stacks the deck with his new “When The Deal Goes Down” full-length studio album. Produced by Olney and bluesman Mark Robinson and backed by some of Music City’s most creative players, the collection features Olney’s signature sharp storytelling, colorful narratives and trademark dramatics presented via a dozen tales of roots music mayhem and delight.

“Though he’s best known as a masterful wordsmith, Olney [has a] knack for creating THE IDEAL ATMOSPHERE for his GOTHIC-NOIR TUNES.”  ~ Acoustic Guitar Magazine

1. When the Deal Goes Down
2. Little Bird (What I Do)
3. Servant, Job
4. Soldier of Misfortune
5. Something in Blue
6. Scarecrow Man
7. Why So Blue?
8. Mister Stay at Home
9. Roll This Stone
10. No Trace
11. Sad Saturday Night
12. Big Blue Hole

Share Button