View cart “Ol’ Diz: A Musical Baseball Story (Limited Edition)” has been added to your cart.

Don’t Try To Fight It


Category: . Tag: .


“Don’t Try To Fight It”
Red Parlor Records 2017

“If you like your musical heroes to rock out like the jackhammer of a rockabilly saint but also deliver song sonnets from a contemplative place, then David Olney is your man.”
( Acoustic Live! Magazine – New York, New York )

Produced by award-winning singer-songwriter Brock Zeman, this album of 10 new songs reunites David Olney with Red Parlor Records, which released 2007’s acclaimed “One Tough Town” album.

On the cover: “Hercules Battles The TVA” – Detail of original art by Gwil Owen

1. If They Ever Let Me Out
2. Innocent Heart
3. Don’t Try To Fight It
4. Ferris Wheel
5. Crack In The Wall
6. Situation
7. Sweet Sugaree
8. Evermore
9. Yesterday’s News
10. Big Top (Tornado)

Produced and engineered by Brock Zeman at The Big Muddy Studios in Carleton Place, Ottawa, Canada.
Mixed and mastered by Steve Foley at Audio Valley recording studio, Ottawa, Canada.

The Players:
David Olney- vocals, harmony vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
Blair Hogan – electric guitar, bass, nylon string guitar, mandolin
Brock Zeman – acoustic guitar, harmony vocals, glockenspiel, pads
Dylan Roberts – drums, percussion
Kelly Prescott – harmony vocals
Michael Ball – fiddle
Mike Yates – cello
Steve Dawson – dobro
Tyler Kealey – piano, accordion, keyboards
Wayne Mills – saxophone

Share Button