View cart “The Wheel” has been added to your cart.

Ache of Longing


Category: .


“Ache of Longing” (IMPORT)
Corazong Records 1992

“David Olney is a masterful storyteller, with a real ability to make the characters in his first-person songs sound believable. It sucks you in. And it’s always the right word. He’s a very exact wordsmith.” – Dave Alvin

1. Soldier of Misfortune
2. Such a Simple Thing
3. Only You
4. Ache of Longing
5. Crazy Fool
6. Farewell Sedalia
7. Love Can Be That Way
8. Lucky Star and Mr. Moon
9. Lelia
10. The Man on the Flying Trapeze
11. Just a Little Rain
12. Barrymore Remembers

Share Button